Sunday, June 5, 2011

Casey Stoner, Catalunya MotoGP Champion

picture of

Australian Casey Stoner managed to minimize the difference between left with standings leader Jorge Lorenzo, Honda For this, the victory was the third time during the race season this year.
Lorenzo had to settle was second. He beat fellow Yamaha rider, Ben Spies from the U.S. Meanwhile, Italian Marco Simoncelli who started the race in order of most forward (pole position), left behind in sixth after her compatriot Andrea Davizioso (fourth) and Valentino Rossi (fifth)

picture of
Stoner did not give a long time for Lorenzo to lead the way race. The reason is entering the third lap, Repsol Honda rider had already made it past Lorenzo and led the race.
Ben Spies, who appear less impressive in four games early, more impressive race in Catalunya this. Riders from the United States defeated Andrea Dovizioso in third.
Until recently, Lorenzo still maintain top positions in public with a value of 98 out of the five races that have been held. He is only seven points adrift of Stoner, who also appeared as the winner in Qatar and France. Dovizioso managed to fix the position to third with a value of 63, two points ahead of Dani Pedrosa, who did not perform in Barcelona due to injury.

Catalunya MotoGP Race Results / 25 Laps

Pos  Rider             Team/Bike         Time/Gap
 1.  Casey Stoner      Honda           43m19.779s
 2.  Jorge Lorenzo     Yamaha            + 2.403s
 3.  Ben Spies         Yamaha            + 4.291s
 4.  Andrea Dovizioso  Honda             + 5.255s
 5.  Valentino Rossi   Ducati            + 7.371s
 6.  Marco Simoncelli  Gresini Honda    + 11.831s
 7.  Cal Crutchlow     Tech 3 Yamaha    + 26.483s
 8.  Nicky Hayden      Ducati           + 33.243s
 9.  Loris Capirossi   Pramac Ducati    + 43.092s
10.  Karel Abraham     Cardion Ducati   + 43.113s
11.  Hector Barbera    Aspar Ducati     + 44.224s
12.  Alvaro Bautista   Suzuki           + 45.239s
13.  Toni Elias        LCR Honda        + 58.268s

Failed to finish

     Randy de Puniet   Pramac Ducati       3 laps
     Hiroshi Aoyama    Gresini Honda       3 laps