Sunday, May 1, 2011

Dani Pedrosa win the Moto GP Portugal 2011

Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda rider Jorge Lorenzo successfully stop the ambition to win the MotoGP Portugal 2011,

held at the Estoril circuit, today, Sunday (01/05/2011). Pedorsa finish first with a record time of 45 minutes 51.483 seconds ahead of Lorenzo 3.051 seconds slower.

Meanwhile, the third podium also filled Repsol Honda rider, Casey Stoner, followed by teammate Andrea Dovisiozo. While Valentino Rossi who started from ninth grid had to settle for fifth place finish.

In fact swallowed hard luck Marco Simonceli (Gresini Honda) who was forced to stop the race due to an accident that occurred shortly after the start. For Simonceli this tragedy becomes anticlimactic considering the record time during qualifying yesterday is surprising.

Pedrosa himself on race day it looks excellent. Although Lorenzo had left behind, but thanks to consistent performance finally got past Pedrosa Lorenzo in Curve 1.

With this victory Pedrosa managed to sit in second place klasmen, 4-point difference from the World Champion Lorenzo.

Results - 28 laps:

Pos  Rider                  Team/Bike              Time/Gap
 1.  Dani Pedrosa          Honda                 45m51.483s
 2.  Jorge Lorenzo         Yamaha               + 3.051s
 3.  Casey Stoner          Honda                 + 7.658s
 4.  Andrea Dovizioso    Honda                + 16.530s
 5.  Valentino Rossi        Ducati                 + 16.555s
 6.  Colin Edwards        Tech 3 Yamaha     + 32.575s
 7.  Hiroshi Aoyama      Gresini Honda     + 38.749s
 8.  Cal Crutchlow        Tech 3 Yamaha     + 40.912s
 9.  Nicky Hayden      Ducati                    + 54.887s
10.  Randy de Puniet   Pramac Ducati       + 59.697s
11.  Toni Elias              LCR Honda           + 1m00.374s
12.  Loris Capirossi      Pramac Ducati      + 1m01.793s
13.  Alvaro Bautista      Suzuki                + 1m24.370s


     Ben Spies               Yamaha                 12 laps
     Karel Abraham      Cardion Ducati        1 lap
     Marco Simoncelli   Gresini Honda         0 laps
     Hector Barbera     Aspar Ducati           0 laps